I am 46 years old, married, and have three children ages sixteen, thirteen, and nine.  I was born in Memphis, Tennessee and moved to Arlington, Texas in 2000.  I have been riding motocross bikes for over 20 years.


I attended Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee where I received a Bachelor of Science degree.  Before I started tuning motocross bikes as a full time profession, I worked as a research scientist.  After college, I continued to increase my knowledge by taking additional courses such as welding, electronics, hydraulics, and Spanish.  I also took courses in general education and training.


I began learning suspension by reading and studying everything I could get my hands on, including owner manuals.  My role as a scientist and problem solver became an excellent fit for the science of suspension development, where the ability to successfully trouble-shoot is a must.


My years of racing motocross and hare scrambles have also been a great help to me in the tuning and further development of suspension systems.  Nowadays I primarily ride to see where the problem spots and obstacles develop on the local tracks (and also for the exercise).


One of my favorite things is to set up a bike for a racer and later hear how much he likes it after he experiences it.


Most recently I earned an MBA degree from Notre Dame to further enhance my business operations.


Find us at
380 Motorsports

3936 US Hwy 287 S. Ste 10
Decatur, TX 76234
Google Maps

5202 Bama Dr,

Arlington TX 76017

(By appointment only)

488 Website-Design
   Suspension Dynamics   817-563-6891    qcain@tx.rr.com